VOLUNTEER INFORMATION

"This is my happy place"

Jo-Anne, volunteer at Hope Haven since 2020

 

image0
IMG_4733
headshot_Spain (1)
20210714_114415
IMG_1288
Stacey Willcocks - Pic
Some of our amazing volunteers!

New Volunteer Onboarding
We hope to make your onboarding informative and interesting. We will provide all the training required; and rest assured, we will walk you through all steps so that you are equipped!

Scheduling

General Volunteer Guidelines

Barn Directives
Our current program extends to group lessons and lessons requiring side walkers so there are many volunteers, participants and horses to coordinate for each lesson. This makes for a lot of moving parts to coordinate while ensuring a focused, calm and safe environment from the start to end of every lesson.

Lesson Letter Coding
Each of our lessons are assigned a letter code A,B,C or D referring to the rider classifications in a specific lesson. These codes allow you as a volunteer to know in advance what is expected during each lesson.

Online Volunteer Training Videos

We believe these videos to be a great resource for all volunteers from how to retrieve a horse in a paddock to tacking to leading and more..

Training Library

Thank you for being part of our amazing volunteer community! If you have any questions, please contact our Volunteer Coordinator at volunteer@hopehavencentre.org. Here's to seeing you in the barn!

Contact

545747 Sideroad 4A, RR #2
Markdale, ON N0C 1H0

(t) 519-986-1247

Directions

Located on Sideroad 4a between
7th Line and 9th Line.

View Map

Benoit Dube - Executive Director
execdir@hopehavencentre.org

Barb Sheperd - Development Officer
partnerships@hopehavencentre.org

Robyn Allen - Program Manager & Physiotherapist
program@hopehavencentre.org

Michelle Lemire - Volunteer Coordinator (Interim)
volunteer@hopehavencentre.org

Emma Houser - Volunteer Coordinator & Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI, EC Instructor of Beginners)
ehouser@hopehavencentre.org

Danielle Rose - Equine Manager & Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI, EC Competition Coach)
drose@hopehavencentre.org

Ann-Ida Beck - Instructor (CanTRA CTRSI, PATH Int. CTRI, EC Instructor of Beginners)
abeck@hopehavencentre.org

Gillian MacNeill - Instructor (CanTRA CTRII, PATH Int. CTRI)
gmacneill@hopehavencentre.org

Shannon Speer - Recreation Therapist
sspeer@hopehavencentre.org

Gretel Stanish - Property & Barn Manager
gstanish@hopehavencentre.org