Competitions

At Hope Haven we are proud to host competitions for all abilities including our own Special Olympics equestrian team. Upcoming competitions detailed below.

DSC_4921 (1)
DSC_3504-2 (1)

HH Spring Invitational 2022

We are excited to announce that our next virtual competition will be happening in June 2022. Once again we are inviting riders from other equestrian centres across the country to join in on the fun!

Videos for Hope Haven participants will take place during the week of June 13th-19th. Deadline for external entries is June 19th.

Go to our HH Spring Invitational 2022 competition page with all of the details for entry.

Here are some basic details below.

Contact

545747 Sideroad 4A, RR #2
Markdale, ON N0C 1H0

(t) 519-986-1247

Directions

Located on Sideroad 4a between
7th Line and 9th Line.

View Map

Benoit Dube - Executive Director
execdir@hopehavencentre.org

Barb Sheperd - Development Officer
partnerships@hopehavencentre.org

Robyn Allen - Program Manager & Physiotherapist
program@hopehavencentre.org

Michelle Lemire - Volunteer Coordinator (Interim)
volunteer@hopehavencentre.org

Emma Houser - Volunteer Coordinator & Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI, EC Instructor of Beginners)
ehouser@hopehavencentre.org

Danielle Rose - Equine Manager & Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI, EC Competition Coach)
drose@hopehavencentre.org

Ann-Ida Beck - Instructor (CanTRA CTRSI, PATH Int. CTRI, EC Instructor of Beginners)
abeck@hopehavencentre.org

Gillian MacNeill - Instructor (CanTRA CTRII, PATH Int. CTRI)
gmacneill@hopehavencentre.org

Shannon Speer - Recreational Therapist
sspeer@hopehavencentre.org

Gretel Stanish - Property & Barn Manager
gstanish@hopehavencentre.org