Programs

Our CanTRA and PATH Int. certified instructors use adaptive teaching techniques and or equipment to help individuals with unique physical, intellectual and/or social-emotional needs learn the skills of equestrian and horsemanship.

Among our program offerings we also provide Physiotherapy, with hippotherapy being our method of treatment as well as Therapeutic Recreation with a certified Recreation Therapist.

Click on our programs below for full descriptions.

SO_ProgramMaster_Mark_

Special Olympics Equestrian

Be a part of our Hope Haven Pegasus team! All skill levels of riders and horsemanship participants have a chance to train, compete and have fun together!
Scarlett

Adaptive Riding

Individuals with challenges learn the skill of riding with the use of adaptive teaching techniques and equipment.
horsemanship leading

Adaptive Horsemanship

This unmounted program teaches how to care for, communicate with and exercise the horse from the ground or wheelchair.
SUFS

Saddle Up for Success - Schools

A research-based program for elementary and high school students with emotional, cognitive and/or physical challenges.
Team Charlie & Princess

Physiotherapy/Hippotherapy

A mounted treatment session with a physiotherapist who uses the horse’s unique movement to affect the client’s functional goals.
Horsemanship

Therapeutic Recreation

Program goals are recreation, leisure based and/or life skills based for individulas with unique needs.
Summer camp

Camp Hope

Camp programs for all abilities and age groups taking full advantage of everything an equestrian farm has to offer!

Contact

545747 Sideroad 4A, RR #2
Markdale, ON N0C 1H0

(t) 519-986-1247

Directions

Located on Sideroad 4a between
7th Line and 9th Line.

View Map

Benoit Dube - Executive Director
execdir@hopehavencentre.org

Barb Sheperd - Development Officer
partnerships@hopehavencentre.org

Robyn Allen - Program Manager & Physiotherapist
program@hopehavencentre.org

Emma Houser - Volunteer Coordinator & Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI)
volunteer@hopehavencentre.org

Shannon Speer - Recreation Therapist
sspeer@hopehavencentre.org

Danielle Rose - Equine Manager & Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI)
drose@hopehavencentre.org

Ann-Ida Beck - Instructor (CanTRA CTRSI, PATH Int. CTRI)
abeck@hopehavencentre.org

Gillian MacNeill - Instructor (CanTRA CTRII, PATH Int. CTRI)
gmacneill@hopehavencentre.org

Robin Rich - Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI)
rrich@hopehavencentre.org

Gretel Stanish - Barn & Property Manager
gstanish@hopehavencentre.org