Camp Hope

Camp Hope is an umbrella of weekly camp programs designed to take full advantage of the abundance of outdoor recreation and learning opportunities that an equestrian farm has to offer!

Camp Hope is unique in that all programs are designed and facilitated by our Recreation Therapist. All activities have incorporated goals and facilitative techniques in order to guide individual and group experiences from a Therapeutic Recreation perspective. Activities are chosen to be adaptable to individual needs, promote creativity, exploring, teamwork and active living in an outdoor setting.

Contact

545747 Sideroad 4A, RR #2
Markdale, ON N0C 1H0

(t) 519-986-1247

Directions

Located on Sideroad 4a between
7th Line and 9th Line.

View Map

Benoit Dube - Executive Director
execdir@hopehavencentre.org

Barb Sheperd - Development Officer
partnerships@hopehavencentre.org

Robyn Allen - Program Manager & Physiotherapist
program@hopehavencentre.org

Brooke North - Interim Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@hopehavencentre.org

Emma Houser - Volunteer Coordinator & Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI)
ehouser@hopehavencentre.org

Danielle Rose - Equine Manager & Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI)
drose@hopehavencentre.org

Ann-Ida Beck - Instructor (CanTRA CTRSI, PATH Int. CTRI)
abeck@hopehavencentre.org

Gillian MacNeill - Instructor (CanTRA CTRII, PATH Int. CTRI)
gmacneill@hopehavencentre.org

Shannon Speer - Recreation Therapist
sspeer@hopehavencentre.org

Gretel Stanish - Property & Barn Manager
gstanish@hopehavencentre.org