Adaptive Horsemanship

IMG_3473
IMG-3967
IMG_3707

What is Adaptive Horsemanship?

This is an unmounted program that teaches how to care for, communicate with and exercise the horse from the ground. This program is appropriate for those that are unable or unwilling to mount for reasons such as weight restrictions, severe fear of heights, inability to weight bear and transfer with assistance or sit without significant support.

What is the Cost?

Our cost is $40 per lesson. We run on a seasonal schedule therefore invoices are sent out at the start of each season.

If you require assistance with funding, click here to view some possible community sponsorship options on our Applications & Forms page.

How do I register for Horsemanship?

Please complete the following:

  1. Participant Application
  2. Professional Referral Form

Click here to bring you to the applications page.

For more information, please call 519-986-1247 and ask for Robyn, or email program@hopehavencentre.org

Contact

545747 Sideroad 4A, RR #2
Markdale, ON N0C 1H0

(t) 519-986-1247

Directions

Located on Sideroad 4a between
7th Line and 9th Line.

View Map

Benoit Dube - Executive Director
execdir@hopehavencentre.org

Barb Sheperd - Development Officer
partnerships@hopehavencentre.org

Robyn Allen - Program Manager & Physiotherapist
program@hopehavencentre.org

Brooke North - Interim Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@hopehavencentre.org

Emma Houser - Volunteer Coordinator & Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI)
ehouser@hopehavencentre.org

Danielle Rose - Equine Manager & Instructor (PATH Int. CTRI)
drose@hopehavencentre.org

Ann-Ida Beck - Instructor (CanTRA CTRSI, PATH Int. CTRI)
abeck@hopehavencentre.org

Gillian MacNeill - Instructor (CanTRA CTRII, PATH Int. CTRI)
gmacneill@hopehavencentre.org

Shannon Speer - Recreation Therapist
sspeer@hopehavencentre.org

Gretel Stanish - Property & Barn Manager
gstanish@hopehavencentre.org